On December 3, 2012.

On December 3, 2012, “4AD” label released “Bish Bosch”, the fourteenth and the final studio Scott Walker album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Scott Walker and Peter Walsh.


  • Scott Walker – vocals, electric guitar, keyboards, percussion
  • Hugh Burns – acoustic and electric guitar, electric baritone guitar, e-bow guitar, dobro, ukulele, Hawaiian pedal steel
  • James Stevenson – electric guitar, electric baritone guitar, mando guitar,
  • Alasdair Malloy – percussion, tuned gongs, machetes
  • Mark Warman – keyboards, drum programming, tuned gongs, handclaps, machetes
  • Peter Walsh – keyboards FX, drum programming, finger snaps
  • Ian Thomas – drums
  • John Giblin – bass, double bass
  • Paul Willey – violin harmonics
  • Michael Laird – Rams horns
  • Pete Long – baritone saxophone, tuba
  • BJ Cole – Hawaiian pedal steel
  • Guy Barker – trumpet
  • Tom Rees – trumpet
  • Andrew McDonnell – Lo Rumbles & White Noise

Track listing:

All tracks by Scott Walker.

  1. See You Don’t Bump His Head
  2. Corps De Blah
  3. Phrasing
  4. SDSS1416+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)
  5. Epizootics!
  6. Dimple
  7. Tar
  8. Pilgrim
  9. The Day The ‘Conducator’ Died (An Xmas Song)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.