On december 1, 2008.

On December 1, 2008, “New West” labl released “Ready for the Flood”, an album by Mark Olson and Gary Louris. It was recorded in 2008, at “Sage & Sound Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Chris Robinson.


  • Mark Olson – vocals, acoustic guitar, Fender Rhodes, Melodeon
  • Gary Louris – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica
  • George Reiff – bass
  • Jimi Hey – drums
  • Chris Robinson – harmonica, backing vocals
  • Jason Yates – Hammond B-3 organ
  • Ben Peeler – banjo, dobro
  • Michael Nieves – executive producer
  • David Gorman – executive producer
  • Beau Raymond – engineer
  • Joe Gastwirst – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Olson and Gary Louris

  1. Rose Society
  2. Bicycle
  3. Turn Your Pretty Name Around
  4. Saturday Morning on Sunday Street
  5. Kick the Wood
  6. Chamberlain, SD
  7. Black Eyes, Doves And Stones,
  8. My Gospel Song for You
  9. When the Wind Comes Up
  10. Bloody Hands
  11. Life’s Warm Sheets
  12. Trap’s Been Set

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.