Kenny Dorham: This Is the Moment!

In November 1958, “Riverside” label released “This Is the Moment!”, the seventh Kenny Dorham album. It was recorded in May 1957, and August 1958, at “Reeves Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Kenny Dorham – vocals, trumpet
  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Cedar Walton – piano
  • Sam Jones – bass
  • G.T. Hogan, Charlie Persip – drums
  • Jack Higgins – recording

Track listing:

  1. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma, Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer
  2. I Remember Clifford – Benny Golson, Jon Hendricks
  3. Since I Fell for You – Buddy Johnson
  4. I Understand – Kim Gannon, Mabel Wayne
  5. From This Moment On – Cole Porter
  6. This Is the Moment – Frederick Hollander, Leo Robin
  7. Angel Eyes – Earl Brent, Matt Dennis
  8. Where Are You? – Harold Adamson, Jimmy McHugh
  9. Golden Earrings – Ray Evans, Jay Livingston, Victor Young
  10. Make Me a Present of You – Joe Greene

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.