On November 29, 2002.

On November 29, 2002, “LOZA” label released “Skylarkin’”, the debut and the only Mic Christopher album. It was recorded 2000 – 2001, at “Dodlum Studios” and was produced by Karl Odlum and David Odlum. In March 2003, at the “Meteor Awards” “Skylarkin’” won “Best Irish Album” of the year, In November 2004 it was certified Platinum status in Ireland, and in 2005, was voted #14 in the “Hot Press People’s Choice of the Top 100 Irish Albums of All Time”.


  • Mic Cristopher – vocal, guitar, recording
  • David Odlum – bass, guitar, programming
  • Karl Odlum – bass, guitar, programming, recording
  • Glen Hansard – vocals, guitar
  • Simon Good – guitar
  • Colm Mac Con Iomaire – violin
  • Rónán Ó Snodaigh – percussion
  • David Odlum, Gemma Hayes, Lisa Hannigan – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mic Cristopher.

  1. Heyday
  2. Kids’ Song
  3. Listen Girl
  4. Looking for Jude
  5. That’s What Good Friends Do
  6. The Loneliest Man In Town
  7. Wide Eyed and Lying
  8. What a Curious Notion
  9. I’ve Got Your Back
  10. Skylarkin
  11. Daydreamin’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.