On November 29, 1993.

On November 29, 1993, “ZYX Music” label released “Bastards”, the eleventh Motörhead studio album. It was recorded in 1993, at “A&M Studios” and “Prime Time Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Howard Benson.


  • Lemmy (Ian Kilmister) – lead vocals, bass, acoustic guitar
  • Phil “Zööm” Campbell – rhythm and lead guitar
  • Michael “Würzel” Burston – rhythm and lead guitar
  • Mikkey Dee – drums
  • Howard Benson – keyboards, mixing
  • Ryan Dorn – engineer, mixing
  • John Aguto – assistant engineer
  • Randy Wine – assistant engineer
  • Darrin Mann – assistant engineer
  • John Gaudesi – assistant engineer
  • Gregg Barrett – assistant engineer
  • Devin Foutz – assistant engineer
  • Eddy Schreyer – mastering
  • Lisa Lake – art design, layout
  • Connie Williamson – art design, layout
  • Joe Petagno Snaggletooth – album cover
  • Henri Clausei – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Kilmister, Phil Campbell, Michael Burston, Mikkey Dee except where noted.

  1. On Your Feet or on Your Knees
  2. Burner
  3. Death of Glory
  4. I Am the Sword
  5. Born to raise hell – Ian Kilmister
  6. Don’t Let Daddy Kiss Me – Ian Kilmister
  7. Bad Woman
  8. Liar
  9. Lost in the Ozone
  10. I’m Your Man
  11. We Bring the Shake
  12. Devils

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.