Horslips: Roll Back

On November 26, 2004, “Horslips Records” label released “Roll Back”, the tenth Horslips album. It was recorded August – September 2004, at “Grouse Lodge Studios” in Horsleap, Co. Westmeath, Ireland, and was produced by Eamon Carr, Barry Devlin, Johnny Fean, Jim Lockhart, and Charles O’Connor.


  • Johnny Fean – vocals, guitar, tenor guitar, slide guitar, tenor banjo
  • Jim Lockhart – vocals, piano, keyboards, low whistle
  • Charles O’Connor – vocals, guitar, tenor guitar, violin, mandolin, concertina
  • Barry Devlin – vocals, bass guitar
  • Eamon Carr – drums, percussion
  • Aisling Drury – cello
  • Stefano Soffia, Ivan O’Shea – engineer
  • Stefano Soffia – mixing
  • Peter Mew – mastering
  • Charles O’Connor, Chris Ellis – cover art

Track listing:

  1. Trouble (With A Capital T)
  2. The Man Who Built America
  3. Guests of the Nation
  4. Faster Than the Hound
  5. Huish the Cat
  6. Mad Pat
  7. The Wrath of the Rain
  8. Flirting in the Shadows
  9. Cuchulainn’s Lament
  10. Ace & Deuce
  11. Blindman
  12. Furniture
  13. The Power and the Glory
  14. Long Weekend
  15. My Love is in America

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.