John Entwistle: Whistle Rymes

On November 3, 1972, “Track” label released “Whistle Rymes”, the second John Entwistle studio album. It was recorded in May 1972, at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by John Alcock and John Entwistle.


  • John Entwistle — lead vocals; bass guitar; keyboards; synthesizers; bass synthesizer; trumpet; piano; French horn
  • Peter Frampton — electric guitar
  • John Weider — violin, backing vocals
  • Rod Coombes — drums
  • Gordon Barton — drums
  • Jimmy McCulloch — electric guitar
  • Neil Sheppard — electric piano; organ
  • Bryan Williams — trombone; keyboards
  • Alan Ross — acoustic guitar
  • Brian Humphries — engineer
  • Mike Weighell — engineer
  • Graham Lethbridge — drawing, cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by John Entwistle.

  1. Ten Little Friends
  2. Apron Strings
  3. I Feel Better
  4. Thinkin’ It Over
  5. Who Cares?
  6. I Wonder
  7. I Was Just Being Friendly
  8. The Window Shopper
  9. I Found Out
  10. Nightmare (Please Wake Me Up)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.