Damien Rice: 9

On November 3, 2006, “Heffa” label released “9”, the second Damien Rice studio album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Damien Rice.


  • Damien Rice – vocals, clarinet, Fender Rhodes, guitar, percussion, piano, singing bowls, Wurlitzer
  • Shane Fitzsimons – bass, double bass
  • Lisa Hannigan – backing vocals
  • Vyvienne Long – cello
  • Cora Venus Lunny – viola, violin
  • Tom Osander – drums, glasses
  • Joel Shearer – electric guitar
  • Daisy – drawing, painting

Track listing:

All tracks by Damien Rice.

  1. 9 Crimes
  2. The Animals Were Gone
  3. Elephant
  4. Rootless Tree
  5. Dogs
  6. Coconut Skins
  7. Me, My Yoke + I
  8. Grey Room
  9. Accidental Babies
  10. Sleep Don’t Weep (The song ends with 16 minutes of wine glasses and a Tibetan singing bowl)
  11. The Rat Within the Grain (bonus track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.