On October 23, 1981.

On October 23, 1981, “Capitol” label released “Circle of Love”, the eleventh Steve Miller Band studio album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Steve Miller.


  • Steve Miller – vocals, guitar
  • Byron Allred – keyboards
  • Gerald Johnson – bass guitar
  • Gary Mallaber – drums, percussion
  • Rick Fisher – recording engineer
  • Stephen Perringer – art direction
  • John Browning, Ken Trimpe – design
  • Greg Stadler – calligraphy

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Miller, except where noted.

  1. Heart Like a Wheel
  2. Get On Home – traditional, arranged by Steve Miller
  3. Baby Wanna Dance
  4. Circle of Love
  5. Macho City

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.