On October 23, 1976.

On October 23, 1976, “Elektra” label released “On the Road to Kingdom Come”, the sixth Harry Chapin studio album. It was recorded in 1976 and was produced by Stephen Chapin and Harry Chapin.


  • Harry Chapin – vocals, guitar
  • Stephen Chapin – vocals, keyboards
  • Muffy Hendrix – vocals
  • Sharon Hendrix – vocals
  • Doug Walker – guitar, vocals
  • John Wallace – bass, vocals
  • Carolyn Dennis – vocals
  • Ron Evanuik – cello
  • Donna Fein – vocals
  • Howie Fields – drums, percussion
  • Bobbye Hall – percussion
  • Buzz Brauner – recorder
  • Robert Ludwig – mastering engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Harry Chapin.

  1. On the Road to Kingdom Come
  2. The Parade’s Still Passing By
  3. The Mayor of Candor Lied
  4. Laugh Man
  5. Corey’s Coming
  6. If My Mary Were Here
  7. Fall in Love With Him
  8. Caroline
  9. Roll Down the River

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.