On October 22, 2007.

On October 22, 2007, “Samadhi Sound” label released “Slope”, the debut Steve Jansen album. It was recorded in 2007, at “The Vestry” in London, “Straysound Studio” in Sweden, Samadhisound Studios, “Trout Recording” in Brooklyn, “Blue Sky Falls” in London, “Slovak Radio” in Bratislava, “Studio 5” in Bratislava, and was produced by Steve Jensen.


  • Steve Jansen – drums, acoustic and electronic percussion, sampled instruments, synth, piano, guitar, string arrangements, recording, mixing
  • David Sylvian – vocals, guitar, art direction
  • Theo Travis – sax, flute, clarinet
  • Tim Elsenburg – vocals, guitar, electric piano
  • Anja Garbarek – vocals
  • Thomas Feiner – vocals, mandolin, sampler
  • Bratislava Movie Orchestra arranged and conducted by Ingo Frenzel
  • Joan Wasser – vocals, violin
  • Alberto Tafuri – piano
  • Nina Kinert – vocals
  • Steve D’Agostino, David Sylvian, Tim Elsenburg, John Mallison, Ján Machut and Ladislav Krajãoviã, Bryce Goggin, Alberto Tafuri, Love Olzon – recording
  • Ingo Frenzel – mixing
  • Tony Cousins – mastering
  • Chris Bigg – design
  • Dan McPharlin – models created and photographed

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Jensen, except where noted.

  1. Grip
  2. Sleepyard – Steve Jansen, Tim Elsenburg
  3. Cancelled Pieces – Steve Jansen, Anja Garbarek
  4. December Train
  5. Sow the Salt – Steve Jansen, Thomas Feiner
  6. Gap of Cloud
  7. Playground Martyrs – Steve Jansen, David Sylvian
  8. A Way of Disappearing
  9. Ballad of a Deadman – Steve Jansen, David Sylvian
  10. Conversation Over
  11. Life Moves On
  12. Playground Martyrs (reprise) – Steve Jansen, David Sylvian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.