On October 21, 2018.

On October 21, 2014, “ATO Records”, and “Prawn Song Records” labels released “Primus & the Chocolate Factory with the Fungi Ensemble”, the eighth Primus studio album. The album is a re-imagining of the soundtrack of the 1971 film “Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory”. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Les Claypool.


  • Les Claypool – lead vocals, upright bass, cello, bass guitar, marimba, percussion, backing vocals, arranger
  • Larry LaLonde – lead vocals, guitar, arranger
  • Tim “Herb” Alexander – drums, arranger
  • Mike Dillon – vibraphone, marimba, tablas
  • Sam Bass – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley.

  1. Hello Wonkites
  2. Candy Man
  3. Cheer Up Charlie
  4. Golden Ticket
  5. Lermaninoff
  6. Pure Imagination
  7. Oompa Augustus
  8. Semi – Wondrous Boat Ride
  9. Oompa Violet
  10. I Want It Now
  11. Oompa Veruca
  12. Wonkomobile
  13. Oompa TV
  14. Farawell Wonkites

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.