On October 20, 1998.

On October 20, 1998, “DIW” label release “Forbidden Blues”, the 14th James Blood Ulmer album. It was recorded July – September 1996, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Kazunori Sugiyama and James Blood Ulmer.


  • James Blood Ulmer – vocals, guitar, flute
  • Charles Burnham – violin 
  • Michael Musutafa – keyboards 
  • Calvin X Jones – acoustic bass 
  • Amin Ali – electric bass 
  • Calvin Weston – drums
  • Dana Manno – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by James Blood Ulmer

  1. What Is
  2. Forbidden Blues
  3. Eviction
  4. Do You Wanna
  5. Forget Not
  6. High Yellow
  7. Hymn
  8. We Got to Get Together
  9. Inspiration

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.