On October 1, 2013.

On October 1, 2013, “Rune Grammofon” label released “Places of Worship” the fifth Arve Henriksen studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Punkt Studio” in Kristiansand, “Jakobskirken” in Oslo, and was produced by Erik Honoré and Jan Bang.


  • Arve Henriksen– voice, trumpet, tape (field recording), recording
  • Erik Honoré– vocals, synthesizer, sampler, drum programming
  • Jan Bang– sampler, programming
  • Eivind Aarset– guitar samples
  • Christian Wallumrød– piano samples
  • Jon Balke– piano samples
  • Lars Danielsson– double bass
  • Ingar Zach– percussion
  • Rolf Wallin– samples, crystal chord
  • Peter Tornquist – sampler
  • Ensemble Stahlquartett – Alexander Fülle, Jan Heinke, Michael Antoni, Peter Andrea
  • The Norwegian Wind Ensemble – samples
  • Eivind Aarset, Ingar Zach, Thomas Hukkelberg – recording
  • Helge Sten – mastering
  • Kim Hiorthøy – cover

Track listing:

All tracks by Arve Henriksen.

  1. Adhān
  2. Saraswati
  3. Le Cimetière Marin
  4. The Sacristan
  5. Lament
  6. Portal
  7. Alhambra
  8. Bayon – Peter Tornquist
  9. Abandoned Cathedral
  10. Shelter From The Storm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.