On September 30, 1978.

On September 30, 1978, “MCA” label released “Back on the Streets”, the debut Gary Moore album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Tsangarides and Gary Moore.


  • Gary Moore – lead vocals, guitars, guitar synthesizer, mandolin, bass, accordion
  • Phil Lynott– lead and backing vocals, bass, double bass, acoustic guitar
  • Don Airey– keyboards, piano, organ
  • John Mole– bass guitar
  • Brian Downey– drums, percussion
  • Simon Phillips– drums, percussion
  • Chris Tsangarides– engineer
  • Andrew Warwick, Mark Freguard, Mike Dutton, Mike Hedges, Perry Morgan, Simon Wakefield – engineer assistant

 Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Moore and Donna Campbell, except where noted.

  1. Back on the Streets
  2. Don’t Believe a Word – Phil Lynott
  3. Fanatical Fascists
  4. Fight of the Snow Moose
  5. Hurricane
  6. Song for Donna
  7. What Would You Rather Bee or a Wasp
  8. Parisienne Walkways – Phil Lynott, Gary Moore


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.