On September 26, 2006.

On September 26, 2006, “Telarc” label released “Consequence of Chaos”, the 26th Al Di Meola album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Al Di Meola.


  • Al Di Meola– acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards, percussion
  • Chick Corea– acoustic piano
  • Barry Miles– acoustic piano, keyboards, marimba
  • Mario Parmisano – acoustic piano, keyboards
  • John Patitucci– acoustic and electric bass
  • Victor Miranda – electric and baby upright bass
  • Gumbi Ortiz – congas, percussion
  • Kornel Horvath – shaker, gato drum, udo
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Ernie Adams – drums, congas, bongos, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Al Di Meola.

  1. San Marco (Moderna)
  2. Turquoise
  3. Odyssey
  4. Tao
  5. Azucar
  6. Sanctuary
  7. Hypnose
  8. Red Moon
  9. Cry for You
  10. Just Three Words
  11. Tempest
  12. Storm Off-Shore
  13. Black Pearls
  14. Africana Suite
  15. San Marco (Vecchio)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.