On September 23, 2013.

On September 23, 2013, “Bella Union” label released “Man & Myth”, the 22nd Roy Harper studio album. It was recorded in 2013, in Ireland, UK, USA, and was produced by Roy Harper, Jonathan Wilson and John Fitzgerald.


  • Roy Harper– vocals, guitar
  • Jonathan Wilson- banjo, guitar, mandolin, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • John Fitzgerald – bouzouki, Oud, bass guitar, guitar, engineer
  • Pete Townshend– electric guitar
  • Jason Borger – keyboard
  • Tony Franklin- bass guitar
  • Jake Blanton – bass guitar
  • Richard Gowen – drums, percussion
  • Fiona Brice- strings, brass
  • Gillon Cameron – violin
  • Justin Grounds- violin
  • Bertrand Galen – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Harper.

  1. The Enemy
  2. Time Is Temporary
  3. January Man
  4. The Stranger
  5. Cloud Cuckooland
  6. Heaven Is Here
  7. The Exile

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.