On September 23, 2009.

On September 23, 2009, “KAB America Inc” label released “Playing the Piano”, the 19th Ryuichi Sakamoto album. It was recorded in 2009 and was produced by Ryuichi Sakamoto.


  • Ryuichi Sakamoto – piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Ryuichi Sakamoto.

  1. Amore
  2. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
  3. A Flower Is Not A Flower
  4. The Sheltering Sky
  5. Tamago 2004
  6. The Last Emperor
  7. Tibetan Dance
  8. Thousand Knives
  9. Riot in Lagos
  10. Reversing
  11. Mizu no Naka no Bagatelle
  12. Bolerish

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.