On September 20, 1996.

On September 20, 1996, “Warner Bros” label released “Freedom in the Groove”, the sixth Joshua Redman album. It was recorded in April 1996, at “Power Station” in New York City, and was produced by Matt Pierson.


  • Joshua Redman – soprano, alto and tenor saxophone, arranger
  • Peter Bernstein- guitar
  • Peter Martin– piano
  • Christopher Thomas – bass
  • Brian Blade– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Joshua Redman.

  1. Hide and Seek
  2. One Shining Soul
  3. Streams of Consciousness
  4. When the Sun Comes Down
  5. Home Fries
  6. Invocation
  7. Dare I Ask?
  8. Cat Battles
  9. Pantomime
  10. Can’t Dance


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.