On September 17, 2012.

On September 17, 2012, “Nonesuch” label released “Where Do You Start”, the 29th Brad Mehldau album. It was recorded November 2008 – April 2011, at “Avatar Studios” in New York, and was produced by Brad Mehldau.


  • Brad Mehldau– piano
  • Larry Grenadier– bass
  • Jeff Ballard– drums

Track listing:

  1. Got Me Wrong – Jerry Cantrell
  2. Holland – Sufjan Stevens
  3. Brownie Speaks – Clifford Brown
  4. Baby Plays Around – Cait O’Riordan, Elvis Costello
  5. Airegin – Sonny Rollins
  6. Hey Joe – Billy Roberts
  7. Samba e Amor – Chico Buarque
  8. Jam – Brad Mehldau
  9. Time Has Told Me – Nick Drake
  10. Aquelas Coisas Todas – Toninho Horta
  11. Where Do You Start? – Marilyn Bergman, Alan Bergman, Johnny Mandel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.