On September 14, 1993.

On September 14, 1993, “Fox” label released “The Buffalo Skinners”, the sixth Big Country studio album. It was recorded in 1993 and was produced by Stuart Adamson, Tony Butler, and Bruce Watson.


  • Stuart Adamson— vocals, guitar
  • Tony Butler— bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Bruce Watson— guitar, mandolin
  • Colin Berwick— keyboards
  • Simon Phillips— drums
  • Joe Bull— programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Stuart Adamson; except where noted.

  1. Alone
  2. Seven Waves – Bruce Watson
  3. What Are You Working For
  4. The One I Love – Stuart Adamson, Bruce Watson
  5. Long Way Home
  6. The Selling of America – Stuart Adamson, Bruce Watson
  7. We’re Not in Kansas
  8. Ships – Stuart Adamson, Bruce Watson
  9. All Go Together – Stuart Adamson, Bruce Watson
  10. Winding Wind
  11. Pink Marshmallow Moon – Stuart Adamson, Bruce Watson
  12. Chester’s Farm


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.