On August 31, 2004.

On August 31, 2004, “InsideOut Music” label released “Silent Nation”, the ninth Asia studio album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Clear Lake Audio” in Hollywood, and was produced by John Payne.


  • John Payne– vocals, guitar, bass, engineer, mixing engineer
  • Geoff Downes– keyboards, percussion
  • Guthrie Govan– guitars
  • Chris Slade– drums
  • Kim Nielsen Parsons– bass guitar
  • Billy Sherwood– guitars, bass
  • Ant Glynne – guitars
  • Jay Schellen– drums
  • Eddy Schreyer – mastering
  • Thomas Ewerhard – artwork, layout
  • Robert John– photography
  • Gene Kirkland – photography
  • Ace Trump – live photography
  • Billy White – digital art
  • Roger Dean– Asia logotype

 Track listing:

All tracks by John Payne and Geoff Downes, except where noted.

  1. What About Love
  2. Long Way From Home
  3. Midnight
  4. Blue Moon Monday
  5. Silent Nation
  6. Ghost in the Mirror – John Payne, Geoff Downes, Billy Sherwood
  7. Gone Too Far
  8. I Will Be There for You – John Payne, Geoff Downes, Billy Sherwood
  9. Darkness Day
  10. The Prophet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.