On August 29, 2005.

On August 29, 2005, “Honey Milk Records” label released the self-titled, debut Serena Maneesh album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Electrical Audio Recordings” in Chicago, various facilities in Oslo and New York City, and was produced by Emil Nikolaisen and Daniel Smith.


  • Emil Nikolaisen: vocals, guitar, bass, samples, organ, vibes, drums, piano, harmonium, mellotron, mandolin
  • Anders Møller: percussion
  • David Wallumrød: organ
  • Anders Salomon Lidal: flute, analog synth
  • Sondre Tristan Midttun: guitar
  • Lina Holmström: vocals
  • Eivind Schou: violin
  • Hilma Nikolaisen: vocals
  • Håvard Krogedal: cello, organ
  • Harald Frøland: guitar
  • Sufjan Stevens: flute, marimba
  • Inge Svege: harmonica
  • Hilde Bialach: cello
  • Samuel Durling: Indian vibes
  • Dag Stiberg: sax
  • Daniel Smith: backing vocals
  • Asle Eikrem: tamburin
  • Tommy Akerholdt: drums, co-arranger
  • Christian Engfelt: mixing
  • Marius Bodin: mixing
  • Morten Lund: mastering
  • Ingar Hunskaar: pre-mastering
  • Björn Engelmann: mastering
  • Martin Bisi: samples, mixing
  • Espen Høydalsvik: percussion, engineer
  • Greg Norman: sound engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Emil Nikolaisen.

  1. Drain Cosmetics
  2. Selina’s Melodie Fountain
  3. Un-Deux
  4. Candlelighted
  5. Beehiver II
  6. Her Name Is Suicide
  7. Sapphire Eyes
  8. Don’t Come Down Here
  9. Chorale Lick
  10. Simplicity
  11. Your Blood in Mine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.