On August 18, 2017.

On August 18, 2017, “Thirty Tigers” label released “Not Dark Yet”, an album by Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer. It was recorded in 2016 and was produced by Teddy Thompson.


  • Shelby Lynne– lead and harmony vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Allison Moorer– lead and harmony vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Val McCallum– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Davey Faragher– bass guitar
  • Ben Peeler – electric and pedal steel guitar
  • Doug Pettibone– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Taras Prodaniuk – bass
  • Benmont Tench– keyboard, organ, piano, wurlitzer
  • Teddy Thompson– bass, drums, acoustic guitar, background vocals
  • Erik Deutsch – organ, piano
  • Don Heffington – drums, percussion
  • Michael Jerome– drums, percussion
  • Scott Campbell– engineer
  • Mark Howard– mixing, special sound
  • Russ Allen – assistant
  • Peter Lyman– mastering
  • Sarah Ellison Lewis – photography

 Track listing:

  1. My List – Brandon Flowers
  2. Every Time You Leave – C. Louvin, I. Louvin
  3. Not Dark Yet – Bob Dylan
  4. I’m Looking For Blue Eyes – Townes Van Zandt
  5. Lungs – Townes Van Zandt
  6. The Color of a Cloudy Day – J. Isbell, A. Shires
  7. Silver Wings – Merle Haggard
  8. Into My Arms – Nick cave
  9. Lithium – Kurt Cobain
  10. It’s Too Much – Allison Moorer, Shelby Lynne


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.