On August 16, 2019.

On August 16, 2019, “Castle Face Records” label released “Face Stabber”, the twenty-second Oh Sees studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Sonic Ranch”, and was produced by Eric Bauer, Enrique Tena Padilla, Mario Ramirez, and John Dwyer.


  • John Dwyer – vocals, guitar, electronics, synthesizers, percussion, sax, samples, Mellotron, field recording
  • Tim Hellman – bass, percussion
  • Tomas Dolas – organ, synthesizers, Mellotron, percussion
  • Dan Rincon – drums, percussion
  • Paul Quattrone – drums, percussion
  • Brigid Dawson – additional vocals
  • Brad Caulkins – alto and tenor saxophone
  • Mario Ramirez – percussion, engineer
  • Enrique Tena Padilla – percussion, engineering, mixing
  • Eric Bauer – percussion, engineering, mixing
  • JJ Golden – mastering
  • Bernd K. Eisenschmidt – cover artwork, adapted from “Swamp Demon” by Frank Frazetta
  • Brian Bamps – Inner sleeve artwork
  • Matthew Jones – layout

Track listing:

  1. The Daily Heavy
  2. The Experimenter
  3. Face Stabber
  4. Snickersnee
  5. Fu-Xi
  6. Scutum & Scorpius
  7. Gholü
  8. Poisoned Stones
  9. Psy-Ops Dispatch
  10. S. Luker’s Mom
  11. Heartworm
  12. Together Tomorrow
  13. Captain Loosely
  14. Henchlock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.