On August 16, 2019.

On August 16, 2019, “Mom + Pop” label released “The Center Won’t Hold”, the ninth Sleater-Kinney studio album.  It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by St. Vincent.


  • Carrie Brownstein– vocals, guitar, piano
  • Corin Tucker– guitar, vocals
  • Janet Weiss– drums
  • Cian Riordan – engineering
  • Tom Elmhirst– mixing
  • Clare Byrne – styling
  • Humberto Leon– creative direction
  • João Moraes/Framework – art direction
  • Brian Phillips – creative direction
  • McLayne Ycmat – design
  • Charlie Engman – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Corin Tucker, Janet Weiss, and Carrie Brownstein.

  1. The Center Won’t Hold
  2. Hurry On Home
  3. Reach Out
  4. Can I Go On
  5. Restless
  6. Ruins
  7. Love
  8. Bad Dance
  9. The Future Is Here
  10. The Dog/The Body
  11. Broken


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.