On August 15, 2006.

On August 15, 2006, “Chesky” label released “Structures”, the 36th John Abercrombie album. It was recorded in March 2006, at “St. Peter’s Episcopal Church” in New York City, and was produced by Charles Carlini and David Chesky.


  • John Abercrombie – guitar
  • Eddie Gómez– double bass
  • Gene Jackson – drums

Track listing:

  1. Jazz Folk – John Abercrombie
  2. The Touch of Your Lips – Ray Noble
  3. Moon and Sand – Alec Wilder, Morty Palitz, William Engvick
  4. Walter Pigeon – Eddie Gomez
  5. Everything I Love – Cole Porter
  6. Embraceable You – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
  7. 3 for Three – John Abercrombie
  8. Turn out the Stars – Bill Evans
  9. Missing You – Eddie Gomez
  10. How Deep Is the Ocean – Irving Berlin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.