On August 13, 2002.

On August 13, 2002, “Warner Bros” label released “Largo”, the 14th Brad Mehldau album. It was recorded in April 2002, at “Studio B, Capitol Recording Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Jon Brion.


  • Brad Mehldau- piano, vibes, prepared piano
  • Larry Grenadier – bass
  • Darek Oleszkiewicz – bass
  • Matt Chamberlain- drums, percussion, tabla
  • Jim Keltner- drums, snare drum, vibraphone
  • Victor Indrizzo– drums, percussion
  • Jorge Rossy – drums, percussion
  • Jon Brion- guitar synthesizer, guitar treatments, percussion
  • Justin Meldal-Johnsen- electric bass
  • Peter Mandell, Rose Corrigan – bassoon
  • Emile Bernstein, Gary Gray – clarinet
  • David Shostac, Steve Kujala – flute
  • Earle Dumler, Jon Clark – oboe
  • Daniel Kelley, Philip Yao – French horn
  • William Reichenbach – trombone
  • George B. Thatcher – bass trombone
  • Thomas Biller – engineer
  • Doug Sax, Robert Hadley – mastering
  • Lawrence Azerrad – art direction, design
  • Tina Tyrell – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Brad Mehldau, except where noted.

  1. When It Rains
  2. You’re Vibing Me
  3. Dusty Mcnugget
  4. Dropjes – Brad Mehldau, Darek Oleszkiewicz, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Matt Chemberlain, Victor Indrizzo
  5. Paranoid Android– Thom Yorke, Johnny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Colin Greenwood, Phil Selway
  6. Franklin Avenue
  7. Sabbath
  8. Dear Prudence – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  9. Free Willy – Brad Mehldau,Matt Chemberlain, Larry Grenadier, Jorge Rossy
  10. Alvarado
  11. Wave/Mother Nature’s Son – Antonio Carlos Jobim/John Lennon, Paul McCartney

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.