On August 8, 1995.

On August 8, 1995, “Passenger Records” label released the self-titled, debut Ben Folds Five studio album. It was recorded in February 1995, at Wave Castle, North Carolina, and was produced by Caleb Southern.


  • Ben Folds– vocals, piano
  • Darren Jessee– vocals, drums, percussion
  • Robert Sledge– vocals, bass
  • Ted Ehrhard – violin, viola
  • Chris Eubank – cello
  • Marc Becker – mixing
  • Alexandria Searls – photography

 Track listing:

All tracks by Ben Folds, except where noted.

  1. Jackson Cannery
  2. Philosophy
  3. Julianne
  4. Where’s Summer B.? – Ben Folds, Darren Jessee
  5. Alice Childress – Ben Folds, Anna Goodman
  6. Underground
  7. Sports & Wine
  8. Uncle Walter
  9. Best Imitation of Myself
  10. Video
  11. The Last Polka
  12. Boxing


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.