Fruit Bats: The Ruminant Band

On August 4, 2009, “Sub Pop” label released “The Ruminant Band”, the fourth Fruit Bats album. It was recorded in 2009 and was produced by Graeme Gibson.


  • Eric D. Johnson – vocals, guitar
  • Sam Wagster – vocals, guitar, pedal steel guitar, piano
  • Ron Lewis – vocals, guitar, electric piano, organ, synthesizer
  • Christopher Sherman – bass guitar
  • Graeme Gibson – drums, percussion, noises
  • Ryan Boyles – engineer
  • Don Stout – mastering
  • Andrew Holder – illustrations
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Eric D. Johnson.

  1. Primitive Man
  2. The Ruminant Band
  3. Tegucigalpa
  4. Beautiful Morning Light
  5. The Hobo Girl
  6. Being on Our Own
  7. My Unusual Friend
  8. Singing Joy to the World
  9. The Blessed Breeze
  10. Feather Bed
  11. Flamingo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.