Conor Oberst: Same

On August 4, 2008, “Merge” label released the self-titled, debut Conor Oberst album. It was recorded January – February 2008 and was produced by Conor Oberst.


  • Conor Oberst– vocals, electric and 12-string guitar, stomp
  • Nate Walcott– organ, piano, electric piano
  • Nik Freitas– vocals, electric guitar
  • Macey Taylor– vocals, bass, stomp
  • Taylor Hollingsworth– guitar, electric guitar, stomp
  • Jason Boesel– vocals, drums, percussion, stomp
  • Andy LeMaster– vocals, tape echo
  • Phil Schaffart– vocals, stomp
  • Janet Weiss– vocals
  • Corina Figueroa-Escamilla– vocals
  • Ruben Mendez Hernandez– conch

Track listing:

All tracks by Conor Oberst, except where noted.

  1. Cape Canaveral
  2. Sausalito
  3. Get-Well-Cards
  4. Lenders in the Temple
  5. Danny Callahan
  6. I Don’t Want to Die (In the Hospital)
  7. Eagle on a Pole
  8. NYC – Gone, Gone
  9. Moab
  10. Valle Místico (Ruben’s Song) – Ruben Mendez Hernandez
  11. Souled Out!!! – Conor Oberst, Jason Boesel
  12. Milk Thistle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.