On July 27, 1993.

On July 27, 1993, “Relativity” label released “Sex & Religion”, the third Steve Vai studio album. It was recorded in 1993, at “The Mothership Studio” in Hollywood Hills, and was produced by Steve Vai.


  • Steve Vai– vocals, guitar, arrangement, engineering
  • Devin Townsend– lead vocals
  • Terry Bozzio– drums
  • M. Stevens– bass
  • Kane Roberts– background vocals
  • Bernie Grundman– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Vai, except where noted.

  1. An Earth Dweller’s Return
  2. Here & Now
  3. In My Dreams With You – Steve Vai, Desmond Child, Roger Greenawalt
  4. Still My Bleeding Heart
  5. Sex & Religion
  6. Dirty Black Hole
  7. Touching Tongues
  8. State of Grace
  9. Survive
  10. Pig – Steve Vai, Devin Townsend
  11. The Road to Mt. Cavary
  12. Down Deep into the pain
  13. Rescue Me or Bury Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.