On July 25, 1995.

On July 25, 1995, “Griffin” label released “Songs from the Lion’s Cage”, the debut Arena studio album. It was recorded July – October 1994, at “Orchard Farm Studios”, “Thin Ice Studios”, “Arena Studios”, and was produced by Mike Stobie.


  • John Carson – vocals
  • Keith More – guitars
  • Steve Rothery- guitar solo
  • Clive Nolan- keyboards
  • Cliff Orsi – bass
  • Mick Pointer- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Clive Nolan and Mick Pointer

  1. Out of the Wilderness
  2. Crying for Help I
  3. Valley of the Kings
  4. Crying for Help II
  5. Jericho
  6. Crying for Help III
  7. Midas Vision
  8. Crying for Help IV
  9. Solomon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.