In July 1980.

In July 1980, “MCA” label released “Under the Gun”, the twelfth Poco studio album. It was recorded in 1980 and was produced by Mike Flicker.


  • Paul Cotton– vocals, guitar
  • Rusty Young– vocals, steel guitar, guitar
  • Charlie Harrison– vocals, bass
  • Steve Chapman – drums
  • Kim Bullard– keyboards
  • Steve Forman – vocals, percussion
  • Phil Kenzie– saxophone
  • Joe Chiccarelli – recording engineer

Track listing:

  1. Under the Gun – Paul Cotton
  2. While We’re Still Young – Rusty Young
  3. The Everlasting Kind – Rusty Young
  4. Down to the Wire – Paul Cotton
  5. Footsteps of a Fool (Shaky Ground) – Rusty Young
  6. Reputation – Rusty Young
  7. Midnight Rain – Paul Cotton
  8. A Fool’s Paradise – Rusty Young
  9. Friends in the Distance – Paul Cotton
  10. Made of Stone – Rusty Young

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.