On July 12, 2004.

On July 12, 2004, “679” label released the self-titled, debut Futureheads album. It was recorded in 2004 and was produced by Paul Epworth and Andy Gill.


  • Ross Millard – vocals, guitar
  • Barry Hyde – vocals, guitar
  • David “Jaff” Craig – vocals, bass guitar
  • Dave Hyde – drums
  • Adrian Newton, Andy Gill, Jerry Kandiah – engineer
  • Al O’Connell, Mark ‘Uptown Top’ Rankin, Richard Williams – additional engineering
  • Helen Ward – assistant engineer
  • Chris Lord-Alge, Clive Goddard, Gareth Jones – mixing
  • Big Active – art direction
  • Damien Poulain – artwork
  • Tony Gibson – photography
  • Clare Shilland – band photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ross Millard, Barry Hyde, David Craig and Dave hyde, except where noted.

  1. Le Garage
  2. Robot
  3. A to B
  4. Decent Days and Nights
  5. Meantime
  6. Alms
  7. Danger of the Water
  8. Carnival Kids
  9. The City Is Here for You to Use
  10. First Day
  11. He Knows
  12. Stupid and Shallow
  13. Trying Not to Think About Time
  14. Hounds of Love – Kate Bush
  15. Man Ray

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.