In July 1960.

In July 1960, “Bethlehem Records” label released “Down Home”, the 30th Zoot Sims album. It was recorded in June 1960 and was produced by Teddy Charles.


  • Zoot Sims – tenor saxophone
  • Dave McKenna– piano
  • George Tucker– double bass
  • Dannie Richmond– drums

Track listing:

  1. Jive at Five – Count Basie, Harry “Sweets” Edison
  2. Doggin’ Around – Edgar Battle, Ray Evans
  3. Avalon – Buddy DeSylva, Al Jolson, Vincent Rose
  4. I Cried for You – Gus Arnheim, Arthur Freed, Abe Lyman
  5. Bill Bailey – Hughie Cannon
  6. Goodnight Sweetheart – Jimmy Capbell, Reginald Connelly, Ray Noble
  7. There’ll Be Some Changes Made – Billy Higgins, W. Benton Overstreet
  8. I’ve Heard That Blues Before – Zoot Sims

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.