In June 1980.

In June 1980, “Asylum” label released “Storm Windows”, the seventh John Prine studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studio” in Sheffield, AL, and was produced by Barry Beckett.


  • John Prine– vocals, guitar
  • Barry Beckett– piano
  • John Burns – guitar, harmony vocals
  • Bob Hoban – organ, fiddle, mandolin, piano, background vocals
  • Leo LeBlanc – steel guitar
  • Rachel Peer – harmony vocals
  • Wayne Perkins– guitar
  • Tom Piekarske – bass, background vocals
  • Angie Varias – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Prine; except where noted.

  1. Shop Talk – John Prine, John Burns
  2. Living in the Future
  3. It’s Happening to You – John Prine, John Burns
  4. Sleepy Eyed Boy
  5. All Night Blue – Ava Aldridge, Cindy Richardson
  6. Just Wanna Be With You
  7. Storm Windows
  8. Baby Ruth – Johnny Wyker
  9. One Red Rose
  10. I Had a Dream

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.