On June 27, 2006.

On June 27, 2006, “Nonesuch” label released “House on Hill” the 17th Brad Mehldau album. It was recorded October 2002 – March 2005 at “Avatar Studios” in New York, NY, and was produced by Matt Pierson and Brad Mehldau.


  • Brad Mehldau– piano
  • Larry Grenadier– bass
  • Jorge Rossy– drums
  • James Farber – recording, mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Benita Raphan – artwork
  • Lourdes Delgado – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Brad Mehldau.

  1. August Ending
  2. House on Hill
  3. Bealtine
  4. Boomer
  5. Backyard
  6. Fear and Trembling
  7. Embers
  8. Happy Tune
  9. Waiting for Eden

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.