On June 25, 1969.

On June 25, 1969, “Straight Records” label released “Pretties for You”, the debut Alice Cooper studio album. It was recorded 1968 – 1969, at “Whitney Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Alice Cooper.


  • Alice Cooper– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Glen Buxton– lead guitar
  • Michael Bruce– lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Dennis Dunaway– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Neal Smith– drums, backing vocals
  • Edward Beardsley – cover painting

Track listing:

All tracks by Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, and Neal Smith.

  1. Titanic Overture
  2. 10 Minutes Before the Worm
  3. Sing Low, Sweet Cheerio
  4. Today Mueller
  5. Living
  6. Fields of Regret
  7. No Longer Umpire
  8. Levity Ball
  9. B. on Mars
  10. Reflected
  11. Apple Bush
  12. Earwigs to Eternity
  13. Changing Arranging


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.