On June 21, 2013.

On June 21, 2013, “Tapete” label released “Standards”, the tenth Lloyd Cole album. It was recorded November 2012 – February 2013 and was produced by Lloyd Cole.


  • Lloyd Cole– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Matthew Sweet– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Fred Maher– drums
  • Blair Cowan– keyboards
  • Mark Schwaber – guitar, harmony vocals
  • Will Cole – guitar, harmony vocals
  • Matt Cullen – guitar
  • Joan Wasser– piano, harmony vocals
  • Dave Derby– harmony vocals
  • Mike Wyzik – percussion
  • Olaf Opal – mixing
  • Joerg Siegeler – mixing
  • Hosuk Lee-Makiyama– artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Lloyd Cole except where noted.

  1. California Earthquake – John Hartford
  2. Women’s Studies
  3. Period Piece
  4. Myrtle and Rose
  5. No Truck
  6. Blue Like mars
  7. Opposites Day
  8. Silver Lake
  9. It’s Late
  10. Kids Today
  11. Diminished Ex

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.