On June 20, 1995.

On June 20, 1995, “Warner Music Canada” label released “Two Headed”, the eight Spirit of the West album. It was recorded in 1995, at “Mushroom Studios” in Vancouver, Canada, and was produced by Ken Marshall, Linda McRae, Hugh McMillan, Vince Ditrich, Geoffrey Kelly, and John Mann.


  • Linda McRae – vocals, accordion, organ, bass, chrome fire hydrant, arrangements
  • John Mann – vocals, guitar, arrangements
  • Hugh McMillan – vocals, electric guitar, E-Bow, banjo, Hammond B3 organ, bass, pedal steel guitar, trombone, arrangements
  • Vince Ditrich – vocals, shaker, tambourine, claves, triangle, red fire extinguisher, Black and Decker drill, inder block, glockenspiel, E-Bow, refreshments, arrangements
  • Geoffrey Kelly – vocals, guitar, flute, whistle, harmonica, dremel, arrangements
  • Pete Wonsiak – engineer
  • Ken Marshall – recording engineer, mixing
  • Brian K. Lee – mastering
  • Chris Dahl, Marty Dolan – art direction, design
  • Raeanne Holoboff – photograph

Track listing:

All tracks by Geoffrey Kelly and John Mann.

  1. Wishing Line
  2. Blood and Honey
  3. Tell Me What I Think
  4. Never Had it in Me
  5. Scaffolding
  6. Two-Headed
  7. Unplugged
  8. Mildred
  9. Pretend is Fun
  10. Can’t Accept the Saint
  11. Pin-Up Boy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.