In June 1975.

In June 1975, “ABC” label released “Chocolate Chip”, the seventh Isaac Hayes studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Hot Buttered Soul Recording Studio” in Memphis, Tennessee, and was produced by Isaac Hayes.


  • Isaac Hayes – vocals, keyboards, arranger
  • Emerson Able – flute, alto saxophone
  • Ben Cauley- trumpet
  • Lewis Collins – flute, tenor saxophone
  • Bill Easley – flute, alto saxophone
  • Jack Hale – trombone
  • Willie Hall- drums
  • The Movement – guest artist
  • Floyd Newman – flute, baritone saxophone
  • Darrell Smith – flute, tenor saxophone
  • Lester Snell – Fender Rhodes
  • Errol Thomas – guitar, bass
  • Jackie Thomas – trombone
  • Roosevelt “Head” Green – engineer
  • Fred Valentine – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Isaac Hayes.

  1. That Loving Feeling
  2. Body Language
  3. Chocolate Chip
  4. Chocolate Chip (instrumental)
  5. I Want to Make Love to You So Bad
  6. Come Live With Me
  7. I Can’t Turn Around

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.