In June 1974.

In June 1974, “WWA” label released “Solid”, the seventh Groundhogs studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at Tony McPhee’s home studio in Haverhill, Suffolk, UK, and was produced by Tony McPhee.


  • Tony McPhee– vocals, guitars
  • Peter Cruikshank – bass
  • Ken Pustelnik, Clive Brooks– drums
  • Martin Birch– engineer
  • Gered Mankowitz- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony McPhee

  1. Light My Light
  2. Free from All Alarm
  3. Sins of the Father
  4. Sad Go Round
  5. Corn Cob
  6. Plea Sing, Plea Song
  7. Snow Storm
  8. Joker’s Grave


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.