On June 17, 1961.

On June 17, 1961, “RCA Victor” label released “Something for Everybody”, the sixth Elvis Presley studio album. It was recorded on November 8, 1960, at “Radio Recorders” in Hollywood, and on March 12, 1961, at “Studio B” in Nashville, and was produced by Steve Sholes and Urban Thielmann.


  • Elvis Presley – vocals, acoustic rhythm guitar
  • Millie Kirkham– backing vocals
  • The Jordanaires– backing vocals
  • Boots Randolph– saxophone
  • Scotty Moore– electric guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Hank Garland– electric guitar
  • Tiny Timbrell – lead guitar
  • Dudley Brooks–piano
  • Meyer Rubin – double bass
  • Floyd Cramer– piano
  • Bob Moore– double bass
  • J. Fontana– drums
  • Buddy Harman– drums

Track listing:

  1. There’s Always Me – Don Robertson
  2. Give Me the Right – Fred Wise, Norman Blagman
  3. It’s a Sin – Fred Rose, Zeb Turner
  4. Sentimental Me – James T. Morehead, James Cassin
  5. Starting Today – Don Robertson
  6. Gently – Murray Wisell, Edward Lisbona
  7. I’m Comin’ Home – Charlie Rich
  8. In Your Arms – Aaron Schroeder, Wally Gold
  9. Put the Blame On Me – Fred Wise, Kay Tworney, Norman Blagman
  10. Judy – Teddy Redell
  11. I Want You With Me – Woody Harris
  12. I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell – Fred Wise, Ben Weisman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.