On June 11, 1971.

On June 11, 1971, “Chrysalis” label released “Broken Barricades”, the fifth Procol Harum studio album. It was recorded February – March 1971, at “AIR” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas.


  • Gary Brooker– vocals, piano
  • Robin Trower– lead vocals, guitar
  • Chris Copping– bass, organ
  • J. Wilson– drums
  • John Punter– engineer
  • C.S. Associates – artwork, design
  • Pete Sanders – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Keith Reid, all music as noted.

  1. Simple Sister – Gary Brooker
  2. Broken Barricades – Gary Brooker
  3. Memorial Drive – Robin Trower
  4. Luskus Delph – Gary Brooker
  5. Power Failure – Gary Brooker
  6. Song for a Dreamer – Robin Trower
  7. Playmate of the Moon – Gary Brooker
  8. Poor Mohammed – Robin Trower

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.