On June 10, 2008.

On June 10, 2008, “Times Square” label released “On the Real Side”, the 63rd and the final Freddie Hubbard album. It was recorded in December 2007, at “Bennett Studios” in Englewood, NJ, and was produced by Yusuf Gandhi and David Weiss.


  • Freddie Hubbard– flugelhorn
  • David Weiss– trumpet
  • Myron Walden– alto saxophone
  • Jimmy Greene– tenor and soprano saxophone
  • Steve Davis– trombone
  • Norbert Stachel – baritone saxophone, flute
  • Craig Handy– tenor saxophone, flute
  • Xavier Davis– piano
  • Russell Malone– guitar
  • Dwayne Burno– upright bass
  • J. Strickland – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Freddie Hubbard.

  1. Lifeflight
  2. Up Jumped Spring
  3. Theme for Kareem
  4. On the Real Side
  5. Take It to the Ozone
  6. Skydive
  7. Gibraltar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.