In May 1975.

In May 1975, “Polydor” label released “Sex Machine Today”, the 40th James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Sound Ideas Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Charles Bobbit.


  • James Brown – lead vocals, arrangements
  • Fred Wesley- production supervision, arrangements
  • Bob Both- production supervision, engineer
  • David Stone, Major Little – assistant engineer
  • Roger Huyssen – artwork
  • Mathieu Bitton – design

Track listing:

  1. Sex Machine Pts. 1 & 2 – James Brown, Bobby Bird, Ron Lenhoff
  2. I Feel Good – James Brown
  3. Problems – James Brown, Lee Austin
  4. Dead on It – James Brown, Fred Wesley
  5. Get Up Off of Me – James Brown, Fred Wesley
  6. Deep in It – James Brown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.