On May 4, 2010.

On May 4, 2010, “Last Gang” label released “Together”, the fifth New Pornographers studio album. It was recorded in 2010, and was produced by Phil Palazzolo. Dan Bejar, Kathryn Calder, Neko Case, John Collins, Kurt Dahle, Tod Fancey and A.C.Newman.


  • Dan Bejar- vocals, acoustic and electric guitar,  piano, organ, vibraphone, percussion
  • Kathryn Calder- vocals, keyboards, piano
  • Neko Case- vocals
  • John Collins- bass, acoustic guitar, keyboards,  kaossilator, Hagstrom 12 string
  • Kurt Dahle- drums, percussion
  • Todd Fancey- guitar, banjo
  • A. C. Newman- vocals, guitars, keyboards, bass, banjo
  • Blaine Thurier– keyboards
  • Annie Clark- guitar solo
  • Zach Condon- trumpet
  • The Dap-Kings Horns
  • Cochemea Gastelum – baritone saxophone
  • Neal Sugarman – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Dave Guy – trumpet
  • Tara Szczygielski – violin
  • Ben Kalb – cello
  • Will Sheff– backing vocal

Track listing:

All tracks by Carl Newman, except where noted.

  1. Moves
  2. Crash Years
  3. Your Hands (Together)
  4. Silver Jenny Dollar – Dan Bejar
  5. Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
  6. My Shepherd
  7. If You Can’t See My Mirrors – Dan Bejar
  8. Up in the Dark
  9. Valkyrie in the Roller Disco
  10. A Bite Out of My Bed
  11. Daughters of Sorrow – Dan Bejar
  12. We End Up Together

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.