On May 2, 1995.

On May 2, 1995, “Criss Cross Jazz” label released “Yam Yam”, the debut Mark Turner Quintet album. It was recorded in December 1994, at “PRM Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Gerry Teekens.


  • Mark Turner– tenor saxophone
  • Larry Grenadier– double bass
  • Brad Mehldau– piano
  • Kurt Rosenwinkel– guitar
  • Jorge Rossy– drums
  • Seamus Blake – tenor saxophone
  • Terence Dean – tenor saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Turner except where notrd.

  1. Tune Number One
  2. Cubism – Kurt Rosenwinkel
  3. Yam Yam I
  4. Moment’s Notice – John Coltraness
  5. Isolation
  6. Subtle Tragedy – Brad Mehldau
  7. Zürich
  8. Blues
  9. Yam Yam II


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.