On April 21, 2017.

On April 21, 2017, “ECM” label released “The Dreamer Is the Dream”, the 20th Chris Potter album. It was recorded in June 2016, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Chris Potter- soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, bass clarinet, flute, Ilimba, samples
  • David Virelles- piano, celeste
  • Joe Martin- double bass
  • Marcus Gilmore- drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Potter.

  1. Heart in Hand
  2. Ilimba
  3. The Dreamer Is the Dream
  4. Memory and Desire
  5. Yasodhara
  6. Sonic Anomaly


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.